Orange Lipstick: A Trend That Needs To Go

I noticed that orange lipstick was very prominent on the runway and I tweeted recently about it asking whether or not it was a ‘yeah’ or ‘nay’. Frankly, I think it is hideous. This has been popular since 2012 and I am not impressed.

20131023-072242.jpg
The “Girls in the Beauty Department” at Glamour.com are ga-ga over it and other predictions are that orange hued lipsticks will be trendy until spring 2014.
20131023-072305.jpg
Jessica Alba
20131023-071814.jpg Kat Graham

So, what do you think?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Heather says:

    I love it, personally. It’s very bold and I’m working up the courage to pull it off… but, yeah. 🙂 I just bought the Cover Girl Flipstick in Stunner which is an orange-y red on one side and a shimmery gold on the other.

    Like

    1. StylEnigma says:

      I did see some burnt orange lipstick that looked promising and I have seen that exact Flipstick shade and it is attractive. Post a picture of yourself with it please.

      Like

  2. natziwang says:

    I’ve fallen into the orange lipstick trend. I haven’t been able to get a true orange on my lips because of how red they are, but I’ve got orange based corals and orange reds in my collection. =)

    Like

    1. StylEnigma says:

      Well maybe it’s that I can’t find one that looks good on me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

